Don't miss out our Special offers and news!

Register to get our Newsletter

Subscribe!

The assets of our village of Champéry and its proximity

The village of Champéry, this beautiful village in the Valais in the Dents-du-Midi region, has particularly interesting assets for all visitors and is so close to many well-known places or crossroads. Discover them!

  • To be the first resort in the 'Valais', the nearest resort from the Swiss cities of Geneva, Lausanne, Montreux as well as Evian.
  • A large panel of activities such as: Accrobranche, Via Ferrata, Canyoning, Climbing wall interior and exterior, natural climbing wall, Farm visit, Trout fishing, Horse riding, as well as a Sports Center with curling, ice skating, swimming pool, Fitness and Tennis.
  • Resort of the Portes-du-Soleil with its 650km ski slopes and over 200 lifts in Winter, or its 580km trails for hikes and mountain bikes in Summer as well as its 90 restaurants.
  • To be part of Espace Mont-blanc, for the protection and enhancement of a symbolic border territory, where exceptional natural and environmental heritage coexists with economic and touristic activities of international scope.
  • An idyllic natural setting in the heart of the Dents-du-Midi mountain range, part of the 4 most photographed mountains in Switzerland.
  • An easy access thanks to a large and well built road as well as little mountain cog railway.
  • The Palladium – Sport & Congress Center, as well as National Ice Sports Center which welcomes Championships of Curling, Hockey, Ice skating and « Short Track ».
  • The unsurpassed proximity with the Casinos of Montreux and Evian, or the known touristic sites such as Château de Chillon, Fondation Pierre Gianadda or la Maison Cailler Swiss Chocolate fabric.
  • A less than one hour distance with the Swiss Golfs of Aigle-Montreux, Lavaux, Sierre and Crans-Montana.
  • An unmatched photographic collection; amazing memory archive, postal cards, incomparables images in Switzerland covering 150 ans years of tourism.
  • The Multi-Pass which allows in Summer to use 55 infrastructures in the Portes-du-Soleil. 9 CHF per person per day or 1.50 CHF if a guest stays in a partner accomodation.
  • The Thermal baths at less than 15 minutes with the Thermes Parc of Val d’Illiez
  • The proximity to one of the longest zipline in the world with its 2.5km.
  • 20 Escape Games at 30 minutes from which Trapgame in Champéry

Champéry, a holiday retreat, a ski und bike vacation resort

"Sport, Charm and Authenticity". These are the three words that best define Champéry, a nice village for alpine Summer holidays and an important Winter ski resort perched 1,050 meters high in the Swiss Alps. Nestled at the feet of Dents du Midi and Dents Blanches mountain ranges and part of the Portes-du-Soleil, offering thus a amazing panel of mountain activities completing the common offer for holidays in switzerland.

Portes du Soleil are the world's largest ski and mountain bike recreational area, and is part of the Espace Mont-Blanc. Champéry is a quiet mountain village in Switzerland, inhabited by true 'Valaisans', yet boasting more than 150 years in tourism. People are used to ski in Champéry for over 70 years.

This typically Swiss village is a jewel of well-preserved traditional architecture. Its unique main street is dotted with chalets typical to the Val d’Illiez valley. Once a sleepy agricultural village, well-heeled English tourists began flocking to Champéry as far back as 1857, making this one of the oldest tourist destinations in Switzerland.

With its idyllic natural setting, Champéry is the perfect place to get off the beaten track; to renew body and spirit with the positive energy that seems to radiate from the majestic Dents du Midi mountains. Winter is all about the crisp chill of bracing alpine activities and mountain sports.

In Summer, visitors come for the pure mountain air of the Portes du Soleil’s hillsides, a vast territory crisscrossed with hiking, biking and horseback riding trails.

Verpassen Sie nicht unsere Sonderangebote und Neuigkeiten!

Registrieren Sie sich für unseren Newsletter

Anmelden!

Die Stärken unseres Dorfes Champéry und seine Nähe

Das Dorf Champéry, dieses schöne Dorf im Wallis in der Region Dents-du-Midi, hat für alle Besucher besonders interessante Vorzüge und liegt so nah an vielen bekannten Orten oder Kreuzungen. Entdecken Sie diese!

  • Das erste Walliser Ferienort, das nächste zu den Grossstädten wie Genf, Lausanne, Montreux sowie Evian.
  • Ein umfangreiches Angebot an Aktivitäten wie: Accrobranche, Via Ferrata, Canyoning, Ihnen- und Aussen-Kletterwand, Bauernhof Entdeckung, Forellen Fischen, Reiten, wie auch einen Sport Zenter mit Curling, Eishalle für Schlittschuhlaufen und Hockey, Schwimmbad, Fitness und Tennis.
  • Sportort des Portes-du-Soleil mit ihr 650km Skipisten und mehr als 200 Lifte im Winter, oder ihre 580km markierte Wanderwege und Mountainbike Pfade im Sommer sowie die 90 Berg Restaurants und Alphütten.
  • Zu dem Espace Mont-blanc Verbund zu gehören, für den Schutz und die Verbesserung eines symbolischen Grenzgebiet, wo außergewöhnlichen natürlichen und ökologischen Erbes koexistiert mit wirtschaftlichen und touristischen Aktivitäten von internationaler Tragweite.
  • Die idyllischen Naturlandschaft durch die Bergkette Dents-du-Midi, welche zu den 4 meist Fotografierten Bergen der Schweiz gehören.
  • Ein sehr Einfacher Zugang durch eine breite und gut ausgestattet Straße sowie und eine kleine Zahnradbahn.
  • Das Palladium – Sport & Congress Center, auch National Eissport Zenter welche Meisterschaften von Curling, Hockey, Schlittschulaufen und «Short Track» empfangt.
  • Eine Unvergleichliche Nähe mit den Casinos von Montreux und Evian, oder bekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Château de Chillon, Fondation Pierre Gianadda oder la Maison Cailler Chocolaterie Schweiz.
  • Ein Distanz von weniger als eine Stunde mit den Golfs von Aigle-Montreux, Lavaux, Sierre und Crans-Montana.
  • Eine Fotothek; unvergleichbare Archiv an Errinnerungen, Postkarten und Bilder in der Schweiz welche 150 Jahre Tourismus Decken.
  • Der Multi-Pass der Sie erlaubt 55 Infrastrukturen der Portes-du-Soleil zu benutzen. 9 CHF pro person oder 1.50 CHF wenn Sie bei einem Partner Beherberger übernachten.
  • Das Bäderwesen dank Thermes Parc de Val d’Illiez in weniger als 15 Minuten erreichbar.
  • Die Nähe mit einer in der Welt länsgte Seilrutchbahn, mit ihre 2.5km.
  • 20 Escape Games 30 minutes entfernt, davon Trapgame in Champéry

Champéry, ein Ferienort, ein Skiresort mit Charm

“Sport, Charme und Authentizität”, drei Worte, die Champéry charakterisieren. Sommer- und Wintersportort welches sich auf 1050m Höhe vor der majestätischen Kulisse der Bergkette Dents-du-Midi und Dents-Blanches befindet, Champéry gehört zu den Portes-du-Soleil welche eine unglaubliche Anzahl an Aktivitäten anbietet.

Dieses gigantische Gebiet ist das grösste vernetzte und internationale Skigebiet und Mountainbike Touren Gebiet der Welt und gehört zu dem Verbund Espace Mont-Blanc. Champéry ein typisches Walliser Bergdorf mit über 150-jährige Geschichte im Tourismus. Skifahren in Champéry übt man seit 70 Jahren.

Seine traditionelle architektonische Erbe verführt. Die Hauptstraße mit ihren typischen Chalets vom Val d’Illiez, mit geschnitzten Balkonen und Dächern im “Pfeifen” stil, machen es zu einem geschützten Ort. Landwirtschaftliche Region, Tourismus stammt aus dem Jahr 1857, was Champéry eine der ältesten Tourismusort in der Schweiz macht.

Seine Chalet mit imposanten und alten Fassaden verbergen eingentlich Schätze und modernes Alpen Dekor; dezentes Luxus, welches Kunden, die Einfachheit und Demut bevorzugen. Champéry ist ein Reiseziel, wo Bescheidenheit, Respekt und Diskretion herscht.

Mit seiner idyllischen Naturlandschaft, ist Champéry ein gemütlicher Ort, wo Gäste hinkommen, um Energie die von den majestätischen Dents-du-Midi heraustrallt, aufzutanken. Wenn im Winter vor allem Wintersport geübt wird, im Sommer kommen die Leute , um die reine Luft der Almen von den Portes-du-Soleil zu atmen, welches dann sich in einem großen Gebiet zum Wander-, Reit- oder Mountainbike-Paradies wandelt.