Don't miss out our Special offers and news!

Register to get our Newsletter

Subscribe!

The assets of our village of Champéry and its proximity

The village of Champéry, this beautiful village in the Valais in the Dents-du-Midi region, has particularly interesting assets for all visitors and is so close to many well-known places or crossroads. Discover them!

  • To be the first resort in the 'Valais', the nearest resort from the Swiss cities of Geneva, Lausanne, Montreux as well as Evian.
  • A large panel of activities such as: Accrobranche, Via Ferrata, Canyoning, Climbing wall interior and exterior, natural climbing wall, Farm visit, Trout fishing, Horse riding, as well as a Sports Center with curling, ice skating, swimming pool, Fitness and Tennis.
  • Resort of the Portes-du-Soleil with its 650km ski slopes and over 200 lifts in Winter, or its 580km trails for hikes and mountain bikes in Summer as well as its 90 restaurants.
  • To be part of Espace Mont-blanc, for the protection and enhancement of a symbolic border territory, where exceptional natural and environmental heritage coexists with economic and touristic activities of international scope.
  • An idyllic natural setting in the heart of the Dents-du-Midi mountain range, part of the 4 most photographed mountains in Switzerland.
  • An easy access thanks to a large and well built road as well as little mountain cog railway.
  • The Palladium – Sport & Congress Center, as well as National Ice Sports Center which welcomes Championships of Curling, Hockey, Ice skating and « Short Track ».
  • The unsurpassed proximity with the Casinos of Montreux and Evian, or the known touristic sites such as Château de Chillon, Fondation Pierre Gianadda or la Maison Cailler Swiss Chocolate fabric.
  • A less than one hour distance with the Swiss Golfs of Aigle-Montreux, Lavaux, Sierre and Crans-Montana.
  • An unmatched photographic collection; amazing memory archive, postal cards, incomparables images in Switzerland covering 150 ans years of tourism.
  • The Multi-Pass which allows in Summer to use 55 infrastructures in the Portes-du-Soleil. 9 CHF per person per day or 1.50 CHF if a guest stays in a partner accomodation.
  • The Thermal baths at less than 15 minutes with the Thermes Parc of Val d’Illiez
  • The proximity to one of the longest zipline in the world with its 2.5km.
  • 20 Escape Games at 30 minutes from which Trapgame in Champéry

Champéry, a holiday retreat, a ski und bike vacation resort

"Sport, Charm and Authenticity". These are the three words that best define Champéry, a nice village for alpine Summer holidays and an important Winter ski resort perched 1,050 meters high in the Swiss Alps. Nestled at the feet of Dents du Midi and Dents Blanches mountain ranges and part of the Portes-du-Soleil, offering thus a amazing panel of mountain activities completing the common offer for holidays in switzerland.

Portes du Soleil are the world's largest ski and mountain bike recreational area, and is part of the Espace Mont-Blanc. Champéry is a quiet mountain village in Switzerland, inhabited by true 'Valaisans', yet boasting more than 150 years in tourism. People are used to ski in Champéry for over 70 years.

This typically Swiss village is a jewel of well-preserved traditional architecture. Its unique main street is dotted with chalets typical to the Val d’Illiez valley. Once a sleepy agricultural village, well-heeled English tourists began flocking to Champéry as far back as 1857, making this one of the oldest tourist destinations in Switzerland.

With its idyllic natural setting, Champéry is the perfect place to get off the beaten track; to renew body and spirit with the positive energy that seems to radiate from the majestic Dents du Midi mountains. Winter is all about the crisp chill of bracing alpine activities and mountain sports.

In Summer, visitors come for the pure mountain air of the Portes du Soleil’s hillsides, a vast territory crisscrossed with hiking, biking and horseback riding trails.

Ne manquez pas nos offres spéciales et nos nouvelles !

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir notre bulletin d'information

S'inscrire!

Les atouts de notre village de Champéry et sa proximité

Le village de Champéry, beau village du Valais situé dans la Région des Dents-du-Midi, est doté d'atouts particulièrement intéressants pour tous ses visiteurs. Il est également proche de nombreux lieux ou carrefours connus. Découvrez les ici:

  • Être la première station du Valais, la plus proche de l’arc lémanique notamment Genève, Lausanne, Montreux ainsi qu’Evian.
  • Une panoplie d’activités telles que : Accrobranche, Via Ferrata, Canyoning, Mur d'escalade intérieur et extérieur, Mur de grimpe naturel, Visite à la Ferme, Pêche à la truite, Equitation, centre sportif avec Curling, Patin à glace, Piscine, Fitness et Tennis.
  • Station des Portes-du-Soleil avec ses 650km de pistes de ski et plus de 200 remontées mécaniques en hiver, ou ses 580km de sentiers pédestres et VTT balisés en été ainsi que ses 90 restaurants d’altitude, cantines et refuges.
  • Faire partie de l’Espace Mont-blanc pour la protection et la valorisation d’un territoire transfrontalier emblématique, où l'exceptionnel patrimoine naturel et environnemental cohabite avec des activités économiques et touristiques d'envergure internationale.
  • Un cadre naturel idyllique au cœur du massif des Dents-du-Midi, faisant partie des 4 montagnes les plus photographiées de Suisse.
  • Un accès facile car desservi par une route large et bien aménagée ainsi qu’un petit train de montagne à crémaillère.
  • Le Palladium – Sport & Congress Center, nommé Centre National de Sports de Glace qui accueille des Championnats de Curling, de Hockey, de Patinage et « Short Track ».
  • La proximité inégalable avec les Casinos de Montreux et d’Evian, ou les sites touristiques connus tel que le Château de Chillon, la Fondation Pierre Gianadda ou la Maison Cailler Chocolaterie Suisse.
  • Une distance de moins d’1h avec les Golfs d’Aigle-Montreux, Lavaux, Sierre et Crans-Montana.
  • Une Photothèque ; archives de souvenirs, cartes postales et photos incomparables en Suisse couvrent 150 ans de tourisme.
  • Le Multi-Pass qui permet en été d’utiliser plus de 55 infrastructures des PDS. Il vous est offert avec votre hébergement l'été.
  • La proximité à l’une des plus longues Tyrolienne du monde avec ses 2.5km.
  • 20 Escape Games à 30 minutes dont Trapgame à Champéry

Champéry, un village pour les échappées d'été et une station pour les vacances de ski

«Sport, charme et authenticité»; trois mots qui caractérisent Champéry. Petit village typique du valais et importante station d’hiver Suisse située à 1050 mètres d’altitude aux pieds des Dents-du-Midi et des Dents-Blanches, Champéry est adossé au prestigieux domaine des Portes-du-Soleil, et peut ainsi proposer une multitude d'activités.

Ce domaine gigantesque et international est le plus grand domaine de ski et VTT relié au monde. Il fait également partie de l’Espace Mont-Blanc. Champéry, village de montagne typique du valais, a traversé plus de 150 ans d’histoire du tourisme Suisse. On pratique le ski à Champéry depuis plus de 70 ans.

Le village séduit par son patrimoine architectural traditionnel et sa rue principale unique bordée de chalets typiques du Val d’Illiez en Valais. Ses balcons sculptés et ses toits en sifflet en font un site préservé. Terroir agricole, le début du tourisme y remonte à 1857, ce qui fait de Champéry un des plus anciens sites touristiques de Suisse.

Ses «boirons» et ses chalets Suisses imposants aux façades anciennes cachent en réalité des trésors de décoration montagnarde et moderne; un luxe discret que chérit une clientèle aisée qui plébiscite le calme et la simplicité. Champéry est une destination où se conjuguent modestie, respect et discrétion.

Avec son cadre naturel idyllique, c’est est un lieu feutré où l’ont vient se ressourcer et faire le plein d’énergie auprès des majestueuses Dents-du-midi.